Search open search form

Trustee List

Trustees  •  Senior Trustees  •  Life Members


The Honorable Spencer Abraham
Chairman and Chief Executive Officer
The Abraham Group LLC

Mr. William H. Ahmanson
The Ahmanson Foundation

Mr. Sean Bailey
Walt Disney Studios Motion Picture Production

Dr. Rebecka Belldegrun
President and Chief Executive Officer
Bellco Capital, LLC

Mr. Sabeer Bhatia (BS '91)
Chief Executive Officer and Co-Founder
Sabse Technologies, Inc.

Ms. Brigitte M. Bren, Esq.

Dr. Janet C. Campagna (MS '85)
Chief Executive Officer
QS Investors, LLC

Dr. David E. Chavez (BS '96)

Mr. John S. Chen (MS '79)
Executive Chairman of the Board and
Chief Executive Officer

Mr. Wenchi Chen (MS '84)
President and Chief Executive Officer
VIA Technologies Inc.

Mr. Robert B. Chess (BS '78)
Nektar Therapeutics

The Honorable David Dreier
Annenberg-Dreier Commission

Dr. Lounette M. Dyer (MS '87, PhD '91)

Mr. Joshua S. Friedman
Co-Founder, Co-Chairman and
Co-Chief Executive Officer
Canyon Partners, LLC

Mr. William T. Gross (BS '81)
Founder and CEO

Dr. Narendra K. Gupta (MS '70)
Managing Director
Nexus Venture Partners

Dr. David D. Ho (BS '74)
Scientific Director and Chief Executive Officer
Aaron Diamond AIDS Research Center

Ms. Ann Stimmler Johnson (BS '99, MS '00)
Chief Executive Officer and Founder
Interana, Inc.

Mr. G. Bradford Jones
Founding Partner
Redpoint Ventures

Mr. Peter D. Kaufman
Chairman and Chief Executive Officer
Glenair, Inc.

Ms. Louise Kirkbride (BS '75, MS '76)

Mr. Walter Kortschak (MS '82)
Senior Advisor and Former Managing Partner
Summit Partners, L.P.

Mr. Jon B. Kutler
Chairman and Chief Executive Officer
Admiralty Partners, Inc.

Dr. Taylor W. Lawrence (BS '86)

Dr. David Li Lee (Chair) (PhD '74)
Managing General Partner
Clarity Partners, L.P.

Mr. Li Lu
Founder and Chairman
Himalaya Capital Management, LLC

Dr. Alexander Lidow (BS '75)
Chief Executive Officer
EPC Corporation

Ms. Michelle J. Mathews-Spradlin

Ms. Deborah D. McWhinney
Former Chief Executive Officer
Citi Enterprise Payments
Citi Bank

Mr. Alexander R. Mehran, Sr.
Chairman of the Board
Sunset Development Company

Mr. Kenneth G. Moore
Chief Program Officer Bay Area
Chief Administrative Officer
Gordon and Betty Moore Foundation

Dr. Philip M. Neches (BS '73, MS '77, PhD '83)
Venture Partner
Entrepreneurs Roundtable Accelerator
New York City

Dr. Pedro J. Pizarro (PhD '94)
President and Chief Executive Officer
Edison International

Mr. David E. I. Pyott, CBE

Dr. Eduardo A. Repetto (PhD '98)
Chief Investment Officer
Avantis Investors

Dr. Thomas F. Rosenbaum
Sonja and William Davidow Presidential Chair and
Professor of Physics
California Institute of Technology

Dr. Richard H. Scheller (PhD '80)

Mr. Timothy J. Sloan
Retired Chief Executive Officer and President
Wells Fargo & Co.

Mr. Donald W. Tang
Founding Partner
Tang Media Partners

Mr. Kevin M. Taweel

Mr. David W. Thompson (MS '78)
President and Chief Executive Officer
Orbital ATK, Inc.

Dr. Richmond A. Wolf (MS '94, PhD '97)
Capital World Investors


Mr. Gordon M. Binder
Managing Director
Coastview Capital

Mr. Robert C. Bonner
Senior Partner
Sentinel HS Group, LLC

Mrs. Lynn A. Booth

Dr. Milton M. Chang (MS '65, PhD '69)
Managing Director
Incubic Venture Capital

Dr. Peggy T. Cherng
Panda Restaurant Group

Dr. William H. Davidow (MS '59)
Founding Partner
Mohr Davidow Ventures

Dr. Thomas E. Everhart (President Emeritus)
California Institute of Technology

Mr. B. Kipling Hagopian
Managing Partner
Apple Oaks Partners

Mr. Frederick J. Hameetman (BS '62)

Ms. Maria D. Hummer-Tuttle
Chair Emerita
J. Paul Getty Trust

Admiral Bobby R. Inman
Professor, Lyndon B. Johnson Centennial Chair
in National Policy
The University of Texas at Austin

Mr. Robert T. Jenkins (BS '65, MS '66)

Mr. Kent Kresa (Chair Emeritus)
Chairman Emeritus
Northrop Grumman Corporation

Dr. Ronald K. Linde (MS '62, PhD '64)
Independent Investor;
Chair, The Ronald and Maxine Linde Foundation;
Founder/Former CEO,
Envirodyne Industries, Inc.

Mr. A. Michael Lipper
President and Chief Executive Officer
Lipper Advisory Services

Dr. Shirley M. Malcom
Senior Advisor and Director of SEA Change
American Association for the Advancement of Science

Richard Merkin, M.D.
Founder and Chief Executive Officer
Heritage Provider Network

Admiral Michael G. Mullen
MGM Consulting LLC

Dr. Patrick H. Nettles, Jr. (PhD '71)
Executive Chairman
Ciena Corporation

Mr. Peter Norton
Norton Family Office

Mr. Ronald L. Olson
Senior Partner
Munger, Tolles & Olson LLP

Mr. Stephen R. Onderdonk
President & CEO (Retired)
Econolite Control Products, Inc.

Mr. Stewart A. Resnick
Chairman and President
The Wonderful Company

Mr. Charles R. Trimble (BS '63, MS '64)

Mr. Lewis W. van Amerongen
LvA Enterprises, Inc.

Mr. Walter L. Weisman
Past Chairman and CEO
American Medical International, Inc.

Mrs. Gayle E. Wilson

Dr. Suzanne H. Woolsey


The Honorable George L. Argyros
Chairman & CEO
Arnel & Affiliates

Mr. Stephen D. Bechtel, Jr.
Senior Director of Bechtel Group, Inc.
Bechtel Group, Inc.

Mr. Donald L. Bren
Chairman of the Board
The Irvine Company

Mr. Eli Broad
The Eli and Edythe Broad Foundation

Mr. John E. Bryson

Mr. Harry M. Conger
Chairman & Chief Executive Officer, Emeritus
Homestake Mining Company

Mrs. Camilla C. Frost

Mr. Arthur L. Goldstein
Chairman and CEO (Retired)
Ionics, Incorporated

Mr. Philip M. Hawley
P.M. Hawley, Inc.

Dr. York Liao (BS '67)
Managing Director
Winbridge Company Ltd.

Dr. Gordon Moore (PhD '54, Chair Emeritus)
Chairman Emeritus
Intel Corporation

Mr. Sidney R. Petersen
Chairman and CEO (Retired)
Getty Oil Company

Mr. Nelson C. Rising
Rising Realty Partners

Mr. Arthur Rock
Arthur Rock and Company

Mr. Benjamin M. Rosen (BS '54, Chair Emeritus)
Chairman Emeritus
Compaq Computer Corporation

Mr. Richard M. Rosenberg
Chairman & CEO (Retired)
Bank of America Corporation

Mr. Robert J. Schultz
Vice Chairman (Retired)
General Motors Corporation

Mr. Dennis Stanfill
Dennis Stanfill Company

Mr. Marc I. Stern
The TCW Group, Inc.

Dr. Virginia V. Weldon
Sr. Vice President for Public Policy (Retired)
Monsanto Company



Mrs. Betty I. Moore
Gordon and Betty Moore Foundation